The Willey Agency


Learn about our qualifications.

Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU)

CPCU is a professional designation in property-casualty insurance and risk management. It is the premier designation in the insurance industry, akin to the Certified Public Accountant (CPA) for the accounting industry. The rigorous curriculum includes eight post-secondary undergraduate-, or graduate-level courses covering topics such as insurance law, history, contracts, ratemaking, and risk management, as well as business courses in finance, corporate structure, and ethics.

Accredited Adviser in Insurance (AAI)

An advanced professional designation earned by insurance producers who complete a course of study and successfully take a series of three national examinations. AAI demonstrates a level of knowledge that is well above that of an insurance producer or agent.

Associate in Insurance Services (AIS)

The AIS designation is the professional credential for persons who work in the field of insurance and regularly interact with clients. The AIS designation signifies that an individual working in this field has attained comprehensive training in enhanced customer focus.

Fellow, Life Management Institute (FLMI)

The FLMI designation, which is awarded by LOMA, is a 10-course, professional development program that provides comprehensive business education in the context of the insurance and financial services industry. LOMA is an international association through which over 1200 insurance and financial services companies from over 80 countries engage in research and educational activities to improve company operations.

Associate, Customer Service (ACS)

The ACS Program is a customized self-study customer service course, geared toward the property and casualty insurance industry and provides a solid knowledge base for service professionals.

Certified Insurance Service Representatives (CISR)

The CISR designation program is a practical program, focusing on minimizing Errors and Omissions (E&O) claims and understanding and analysis of risks and exposures.

Certified Professional Service Representative (CPSR)

The CPSR is a nation-wide designation program for professional Service Representatives in the insurance field. The designation requires in-depth training and testing in the areas of insurance agency operations, and one or both subjects of personal insurance coverages and commercial insurance coverages.